To top it off…

It’s been more than 6 weeks since I injured my knee at work.  Worker’s Comp has covered everything, including my 3x a week physical therapy, which is now in its fourth week.  My boss sent me an email yesterday asking me to find out how much longer I’d be going to physical therapy for “budgetary purposes.”  She would not be the one contacting me if that were truly the case – I’d get a call from HR or from the insurance company. I politely informed her that I would know more once I have my MRI on Friday.

My knee still hurts, and I’m still visibly limping around the office.  My work performance hasn’t suffered.  She just doesn’t like me being gone from work.  Can’t she have just a tiny bit of compassion?

One step closer.

Leave a Reply

